Linktree vs Beacons

If you sell more than about $190 a month, Linktree Pro is now the cheaper 0% plan: $17 a month against $30 for Beacons Creator Plus. Pick Beacons to sell before you pay anything, to send email, to host video courses or to use your own domain.

Checked 24 Oct 2026Read on each company's own pages.

Linktree changed its plans in October 2026, and the answer changed with them. Selling at a price now starts on Linktree Pro, at a 0% Linktree fee. That makes Pro, at $17 a month, the cheapest 0% plan of the two. Beacons is still the only one of the two that sells from a free plan, and it does more once you sell: email, video courses, a media kit, your own domain.

  • You sell more than about $190 a month: Linktree Pro, $17 a month or $14 billed yearly.
  • You sell less, or want to try selling first: Beacons Free. It costs nothing and takes 9% of each sale.
  • You email your buyers, sell a video course or want your own domain: Beacons, from Creator at $10 for the domain and Creator Plus at $30 for the rest.
  • Your page is mostly links: Linktree Free. It has unlimited links and email sign-ups.

Checked 24 October 2026 on each company's own pages: Linktree's pricing page, read in US dollars from outside our region because it shows local prices, and Beacons' pricing page and help center. Linktree's US App Store listing charges different prices for the same plans: $7.99, $14.99 and $34.99 a month.

Linktree vs Beacons, line by line

Checked 24 Oct 2026 on each company's own pages. Prices in US dollars.
What decides itLinktreeBeaconsInBio
Paid plans
  • Starter $9/mo, $7/mo billed yearly
  • Pro $17/mo, $14/mo billed yearly
  • Premium $35/mo, $30/mo billed yearly
  • Creator $10/mo, $100/yr
  • Creator Plus $30/mo, $300/yr
  • Creator Max $100/mo, $1,000/yr
  • Beginner $4/mo, $40/yr
  • Pro $9/mo, $90/yr
  • Business $29/mo, $290/yr
Free planYes: unlimited links, 1 featured link, email sign-ups; free products onlyYes: sells at 9%, Beacons branding, no custom domainYes, no card: links, media, up to 50 cards; InBio branding
Fee on salesFree and Starter: free products only. Pro and Premium: 0% Linktree fee, plus Stripe 2.9% + 30¢9% on Free and Creator; 0% on Creator Plus and MaxSelling starts on Business ($29): 0% InBio fee, plus Stripe
Sell
  • Downloads: At a price from Pro
  • Physical: Store links (Shopify, Spring, Bonfire)
  • Courses: At a price from Pro (Kajabi)
  • Bookings: Free on every plan; paid from Pro
  • Downloads: Every plan
  • Physical: Shopify links
  • Courses: 1, without video, until Creator Plus
  • Bookings: Yes (Appointments)
  • Downloads: Business (files up to 50 MB)
  • Physical: No
  • Courses: No
  • Bookings: Business, free or paid
Custom domainNoFrom Creator ($10), free the first yearNo
Remove brandingPro ($17)Creator Plus ($30)Pro ($9)
Email captureSign-ups on every plan; Mailchimp and others from ProEvery plan; sends 50, 500 or unlimited a monthPro: form card; no CSV export or email-tool sync
Analytics history28 days Free, 90 Starter, 365 Pro, all time PremiumNot statedBasic on Free; per link, sources, countries from Pro. History not stated
Adult contentLinks to legal adult content, marked sensitive; no adult uploads or salesLinks with the sensitive-content notice; no explicit hosting or salesNot re-checked since the October platform switch

What changed: Linktree's 0% moved down to Pro

Until mid-October, Linktree took a cut on every plan but the top one: 12% on Free, 9% on Starter and Pro, 0% on Premium at $35. That made Beacons the easy pick for selling, with its 0% plan at $30.

Linktree's pricing table now reads differently. Digital products, courses, bookings and bundles say "free products only" (or courses, or bookings) on Free and Starter, and "set any price, 0% Linktree fees" on Pro and Premium. Prices moved the same week: Starter from $8 to $9, Pro from $15 to $17, Premium unchanged at $35.

Two things follow. You can't sell at a price on Linktree's free plan any more, and you no longer need Premium for 0%. The one priced thing Free still takes is tips and pay-to-unlock files in Linktree's inbox, at 12%.

The fee maths at $100, $500 and $2,000 a month

What you pay is the plan plus the cut. Linktree's $0.25 payout fee is in; Beacons lists none.

PlanPlan pricePlatform's cutAt $100 a monthAt $500 a monthAt $2,000 a month
Linktree Pro$17/mo0%$17.25$17.25$17.25
Linktree Premium$35/mo0%$35.25$35.25$35.25
Beacons Free$0/mo9%$9$45$180
Beacons Creator$10/mo9%$19$55$190
Beacons Creator Plus$30/mo0%$30$30$30

What you pay each month: the plan, billed monthly, plus the platform's cut, plus one payout a month (Linktree: $0.25 per payout). Card processing comes on top on every plan and is left out.

  • Above about $190 a month in sales, Linktree Pro is the cheapest. That's where 9% of your sales passes Pro's $17. Billed yearly, Pro is $14 and the line drops to about $160.
  • Below that, Beacons Free costs least, and it's the only plan of the two that sells for $0.
  • Beacons Creator, at $10, is never the cheapest way to sell. It has Free's 9% on top of the plan; you'd buy it for the domain.
  • Beacons Creator Plus costs $13 a month more than Linktree Pro at the same 0%, or $11 more billed yearly ($25 against $14). What the extra buys is in the next section.

Pick Linktree if…

  • You sell downloads, a course or paid calls, and want the lowest flat price. Pro sells all three at 0% for $17. Linktree's courses run on Kajabi.
  • Your page is mostly links. Free has unlimited links, one featured link and email and phone sign-ups. Linktree says over 70 million people use it, so the link rarely looks unfamiliar.
  • You already email from Mailchimp, Kit or Klaviyo. Pro syncs new sign-ups into them, and Free exports them as a CSV.
  • You want the logo off for less. Linktree removes it on Pro at $17; Beacons on Creator Plus at $30.

Pick Beacons if…

  • You want to sell before you pay anything. Beacons Free sells at 9%. Linktree Free can only give products away.
  • You need to send email, not just collect it. Beacons sends 50 emails a month on Free, 500 on Creator and unlimited from Creator Plus. Linktree's pricing page lists no sending tool.
  • You sell a course with video, or a membership. Creator Plus hosts unlimited courses with video and sells memberships. Free and Creator allow one course without video.
  • You want your own domain. It's included from Creator at $10, free for the first year. Linktree's help center says it doesn't offer custom domains.
  • You run Instagram keyword DMs on a free plan, or pitch brands. Beacons has DM automation and a daily-updating media kit on every plan (checked 2 October 2026). Linktree's DM triggers start on Pro.

Switching without losing contacts or double-booking

  1. Export your contacts first. On Linktree it's Audience, then Integrations, then Export CSV, on every plan. Beacons imports and exports its audience on every plan.
  2. Rebuild products and booking types at the same prices, with the same session lengths.
  3. Connect the same Google Calendar to the new page. Both check it for conflicts, so a call booked on the old page blocks that slot on the new one.
  4. Rebuild any course and give students access before you announce the move. Tell them the date.
  5. Swap the link everywhere in one sitting: Instagram, TikTok, YouTube, your email signature.
  6. Leaving Linktree? Point the old page at the new one. There's no domain forwarding, but a Redirect link (Starter and up) sends every visitor of your linktr.ee page to one address.
  7. Leaving Beacons with your own domain? Repoint the domain to the new page.
  8. Cancel the old plan last, once past buyers have their files and the new page has taken a sale or a booking.

A third option: InBio

InBio is the simplest of the three to start: a clean page in a minute, and the one you won't outgrow. On Business, $29 a month or $290 a year, the same page sells downloads and paid one-to-one calls at 0% through your own Stripe, and calls book against live availability, so a slot can't be sold twice.

It isn't the cheapest way to sell any more: Linktree Pro does 0% for $12 a month less. And it has real limits: no custom domain, no courses or email sending, up to 50 cards a page, prices in US dollars only.

Who should pick what

  • Mostly links, no selling: Linktree Free.
  • Selling under about $190 a month, or trying it out: Beacons Free.
  • Selling more: downloads, a course, paid calls: Linktree Pro, $17, or $14 billed yearly.
  • Selling plus email, video courses, memberships or brand deals: Beacons Creator Plus, $30, or $300 a year.
  • Your own domain on a budget: Beacons Creator, $10.
  • A clean page now, with downloads and paid calls on the same page later: InBio.

For the wider field, see Linktree pricing, our Linktree alternatives and Beacons alternatives, and link-in-bio fees compared.


We make InBio. All three tools, InBio included, were checked the same way, on each company's own pricing pages and help center on 24 Oct 2026. How we checked, and every tool in one table.

More head to head: Beacons vs Stan Store, Linktree vs Stan Store.

Frequently asked questions

Something else? Write to hello@in.bio and we will get back to you.

Yes. Since October 2026 Linktree's pricing page lists Pro and Premium as "set any price, 0% Linktree fees", and Free and Starter as free products, courses and bookings only. Stripe's processing, 2.9% + 30¢ on a US card, still applies, and Linktree charges $0.25 per payout.

Its pricing page shows prices in your local currency, set by where you browse from. Read from the US on 24 October 2026 it says $9, $17 and $35 a month. Linktree's US App Store listing charges $7.99, $14.99 and $34.99 for the same plans.

Yes. A Linktree Free page of links can carry one link to a Beacons store, which sells at 9% on Beacons' free plan. You run two accounts and two sets of analytics.

Beacons takes 9% of affiliate commissions on Free and Creator and 0% from Creator Plus. Linktree lists affiliate links only on Pro and Premium, where you "keep 100% of commissions".